Trio Selected as National Award Semifinalists

Trio Selected as National Award Semifinalists

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. – Sophomore wide receiver KJ Hamler (Pontiac, Mich.) has been selected as a semifinalist for the Maxwell Award, while junior defensive end Yetur Gross-Matos (Spotsylvania, Va.) and sophomore linebacker Micah Parsons (Harrisburg, Pa.) were name semifinalists for the Bednarik Award.

Penn State is tied for the national lead among all colleges and universities with its seven Maxwell Award winners. The Nittany Lions’ four Bednarik Award recipients are the most of any school in the nation.



Like us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter
Recent Posts
Like Us on Facebook